PDA

View Full Version : Loser is back at it


No Name
04-19-2005, 11:22 AM
remember GetnFreaky.com guy well either he's at it again or the webdeveloper for him has no variety
http://www.mistressdia.com/

BlackSwirl
04-19-2005, 3:23 PM
Uh oh! Not cool...

I'd never heard of the first site you mentioned, but this site appears to be ripping off from several of our contributing forum members. Good thing you posted it.

I would like to know what the legitimate source is for the clips that are posted there...if anybody knows.

nexus676
04-20-2005, 2:56 PM
well guess what? the e-mail address on that website for forgotten "password" - yes thats right there is only ONE! (nice exaple of how un professional it is)... is a redirector/rebound. ie, its probably not real , or is set to bounce incoming mail back. could someone with reletively good website knolege please post the password here. i know its not allowed but i am sure the forum editor would make acception here as all and i mean ALL the material on this site is a total rip of decent professional sites that work hard to earn money (i refer to meanbitches.com smother.com ect ect ect) it looks like NONE of the material on this site is original in content, and this is the big thing , the sample clip (yes thats right the clip from someone elses website) has a big "sample" block on it as if he had the right to do that to someone elses clip much less protray it as a sample in the first place. scum like that make me angry. very angry.

regards
nexus

sol
04-20-2005, 5:56 PM
Can someone clarify if that site is legal or not? and if it's illegal, can't someone just shut it down or something?

gaffer2001
04-21-2005, 6:03 AM
Not sure if this helps and it may be information already known
His details are register.com
Aaron Hawkins
52 Maple Court
Springfield
MA 101105
Tel: 001 413 791022
Email: hawkmva@hotmail.com

I think that the webmasters of legitimate sites need to take this up.
The authentication is not very imaginitive , the password is probably the name of another html file on his server. someone smarter than me could probably crack this
Good Luck

Cheek2Cheek
04-21-2005, 7:16 AM
It's not criminally illegal , i.e., something you can arrest him for. He's liable for lawsuits for copyright infringement, etc. But people don't go to jail for that, they just get the shit sued out of them. The only way the site could be shut down is by a court order. But first you would have to launch a lawsuit against him, and win. That takes quite a bit of time. Perhaps he is vilating some federal statute, but the likelihood of the FBI getting involved in this is just about zero. A good lawyer would be the best weapon against an idiot like this.

P.S. gaffer, the address you list for him is in the USA, but the phone number is not. Are you sure the info is correct?

gaffer2001
04-22-2005, 12:25 AM
I just checked the domain name registrant on www.register.com

All the information regarding his hosting company is there too
I think they should be contated as they will be able to shut it down in seconds